4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
96.7421
3750 Reviews
5 stars 3387 (90%)
4 stars 242 (6%)
3 stars 83 (2%)
2 stars 13 (0%)
1 star 25 (1%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Verified Buyer
Crimp job is terrible.
1
Oct 21, 2021
Crimp job is terrible. Fitting is not inline with hose, does not look like a hose I would trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Max working depth confusion ?
5
Oct 17, 2021
Dive Rite rates this inflator reg to 330 ft [Max Depth: 330 ft (100 m)]. DGX states its max usable depth to be 132 ft. Same part number on Dive Rite site and DGX site (SKU#). Confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Response from Admin
Oct 18, 2021
The RG5400 is a "unbalanced" piston design that Dive Rite states is suitable to {330 fsw | 100 msw}, but we have had some feedback from customers that the regulator inflation actual performance at technical diving depths was slow. We choose to recommend this regulator for sport depths, although it can certainly go deeper we are uncomfortable describing it as suitable for extreme depths.
These are hidden gems for ...
5
Oct 17, 2021
These are hidden gems for any blending station (or making your own transfill hoses)
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Was skeptical but thought I ...
5
Oct 11, 2021
Was skeptical but thought I would give it a shot. Best week long dive trip ever from an ears perspective. Really worked to keep my ears feeling good after a week of multi dive days.
Was this review helpful? Yes(1) No(0)
Verified Buyer
I dive this regs in ...Lake Erie, Ohio quarries.
5
Sep 23, 2021
I dive this regs in northern Ohio cold water around 40 degrees Fahrenheit, with no issues. They come from the factory wide open on the verge of free flow, so my advice is to get an in-line adjuster and tune them down. It really helps that DGX makes the rebuild manuals and parts kits available. I will dive these against SP or blue H any day. Max depth 200 feet, max temp 39 deg, max Trimix 18/30, max deco o2 80%. I would advise buying them as part of the doubles set with bp/harness/wing. There really is no better value in diving.
Was this review helpful? Yes(1) No(0)
Verified Buyer
This is a great rig ...
5
Sep 17, 2021
This is a great rig that will last. I picked mine up as I am local so it was not assembled. It does take a little patience to weave a tech rig. It is worth the effort and there is a helpful video located where you order the rig. Use this video as others may not be exactly the same hardware as the dive right rig. I got the standard SS plate for the weight and it is perfect. It’s about 5lbs. I will add the single tank bracket but it is not needed as a single mounts with no issue without the single bracket. I want a little more weight and maybe a bit more secure. I would suggest adding the padded harness straps and a couple of 2” tubular nylon webbing units.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
These are outstanding in quality ...
5
Sep 17, 2021
These are outstanding in quality and the price is unbeatable! "DGX" never disappoints! While shopping for these, I also contacted a representative through the voice chat feature and she was quick to provide the favorable replies I sought! After placing the order request, I was very impressed with how "DGX" kept me informed on the progress of the shipment...which, incidentally, arrived surprisingly quick! These products were in excellent condition, well-packaged, and as described! Quality appears to be stellar and I can not think to ask for more! Assembly of the kit was made more feasible through supporting literature, web site, and video. I am so pleased with this purchase that I highly recommend "DGX", as well as this product, to any like-minded diver in pursuit of excellence! I remain convinced that you can not negotiate a better transaction for such quality equipment than to do business with "Dive Gear Express"!
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Excellent and Affordable Knife
5
Sep 7, 2021
Have been using this knife now on over 30 dives. The knife must be be inserted into the sheath beyond the blade so that part of the handle is also in the sheath... then it will stay in quite securely. You can't just insert the blade and expect it to be secure. Very simple and really sharp. Cut out two large mating sheep crab wrapped up in some nylon line and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
For some reason unbeknown to ...
3
Sep 2, 2021
For some reason unbeknown to me, the HP braided hoses (24 inch) tends to leak after 100 to 150 dives, sometimes earlier. All the other braided hoses: 6 inch HP, regulator, BC hoses are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes(5) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Thank you DGX for standing ...
5
Aug 24, 2021
Thank you DGX for standing by your statement of carrying "time tested premium quality products at the right price". This wing is just that "time tested and premium quality". I recognized the wing's design the moment I saw it on the website, and I am SO HAPPY that DGX chose it for their Gears line because, not only is the DGX price and support stellar, but this is one of the best BCD designs out on the market! I like it so much that I gifted my old one to my lady friend and recently bought another one! You'll be hard-pressed to find a wing that runs as streamlined in the water as this one. I love diving it! With its donut wing, removable bladder, off-set inflator hose, anti-roll bars, ability to fit any backplate (including those proprietary DSS plates), extremely durable shell, just the right amount of lift, and no gaudy logo plastered across it like a billboard, what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)

Items 1 to 10 of 3750 total

Show per page