4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
95.8547
3774 Reviews
5 stars 3369 (89%)
4 stars 243 (6%)
3 stars 81 (2%)
2 stars 36 (1%)
1 star 45 (1%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Just buy it.
4
Apr 8, 2021
What a fantastic BC. It’s incredibly easy to adjust. For those that are unsure, as I was, on the difference between the LS and the 2.0, the 2.0 has an integrated spine strap for adding weight, and the belt portion of the harness sits 3” lower so as to sit directly on your hips. Wonderful upgrades on an already exceptional platform. This thing dives like a dream. Comes with the hardware for any style bungee you wish. Trims out very well. Start to finish, I think it took about 20 minutes to size and adjust in the pool. I dive with 4 lbs between my shoulder blades on steel 72s and I don’t think I could be more perfectly trim. My only knit pick is that assembly seems a bit lazy as the ABS plates need to be fully redone to sit comfortably against your back and the webbing needs to be rounded and heated so as to not cut you during donning and doffing. The 1/4” loops they tucked in the d rings are especially sharp on the terminal ends. These are little quality of life issues but I cut myself twice before I finally had to do something about it lol. As they are assembled by hand, everyone’s experience will be different.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
I can't think of anything ...
5
Apr 7, 2021
I can't think of anything I'd really want to be different on this DSMB. Quality material, welded edges, overpressure valve, d rings in the right places, solar tape, bungee wrap. I like the 4' model for calmer surface conditions. Easier to orally inflate at shallower depths and have it hit the surface full. I've paid more for dsmb's but really didn't get more for my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Great quality!
5
Apr 2, 2021
I purchased this for a backup set up and I was pleasantly surprised. The backplate is very well made and had no burrs or sharp edges. This is just as good a quality as my DiveRite or OMS backplates for half the price.
Was this review helpful? Yes(1) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Nice shirt
5
Apr 2, 2021
This shirt is comfortable and wears really well. I'm 5'8", 175-ish with an athletic build, and the large fits nicely. DGX did a great job picking out this shirt. I'm always disappointed when a brand's shirt is scratchy, stiff cotton with a weird boxy fit. Not so with this shirt, which has quickly become one of my favorites in regular rotation. I threw it in the cart to qualify for free shipping and was very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
I use this every rebreather dive I do.
5
Mar 28, 2021
I have used this many times. It is mounted to my backplate for my rebreather. Very easy to slip bottle in and out. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Well made and good quality.
5
Mar 12, 2021
Well made and good quality. My Dive Rite weight pockets fell apart so these worked great for a replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
If you can hear air leaks when an oring is damaged, do not buy this transmitter. If you are deaf go for it.
1
Mar 9, 2021
The Garmin MK2i is a good smart watch and a good dive computer. It is definitely not a Teric but it is a good dive computer. However, the transmitter is noisy. It is not clearly said on Garmin website but it is noisy. Apparently some people does not hear the noise (older divers for exemple). None of my dive buddies complained so far so I assume the noise does not propagate very far. According to the user manual you can reduce the noise by reducing the range of the transmitter but even in this configuration you can hear it and if it is attached to your first stage you will lost connection regularly during the dive (I tried in both sidemount and single tank configuration). I tried to attached the transmitter to a high pressure hose and attached it to the lower front part of my BC and yes I found a configuration where the connection is relatively stable and I do not hear the noise too much but it is not what I paid for.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Response from Admin
Mar 9, 2021
Yes, the Garmin Descent T1 Tank Pod Transmitter uses SubWave™ sonar technology. By definition, sonar is a system for the detection of objects under water by emitting sound pulses and detecting or measuring their return after being reflected.
MZK
Mar 10, 2021
Yes I agree with you but sonar can work with frequency not audible by human. The audible frequency range for humans is typically given as being between about 20 Hz and 20 kHz. Sonars can work with waves with frequencies anywhere between few Hz and several hundred kHz. "Subwave sonar technology" does not give any information on the frequency used and the user manual does not provide this information. Of course people should read the user manual before to buy something. However, I think most of the people assume transmitters are not noisy so Garmin should explicitly say the sonar is using audible frequencies.
Verified Buyer
Good value & FANTASTIC customer service.
5
Mar 4, 2021
I got this as part of the DGX BP&W package. The wing is has a solid built & worked very well for a couple of years. Recently, I found out that the bladder came apart at the RF welded seam. DGX was prompt to send me a replacement bladder and now I am back in action. Apart for the wing being a great value, DGX customer service is absolutely fantastic! I was & will be a loyal customer for all my SCUBA gear needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes(1) No(0)
Verified Buyer
2years +
5
Feb 16, 2021
i have this line since maybe 2 year several wreck exploration with it the line is very strong very resistant to cutting impressive ! just be carrefull to don't snag your spool cause this line is also flat and very thin so it can pass to place it shouldn't ... by the way when you'r inside the line is very visible and this is very nice feature i also respool my dsmb reel to benefit from the strenght of this kind of line . highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
Great simple pockets.
4
Feb 14, 2021
I have four of these pockets for my DGX back plate system, two on the top cam strap and two on my belt, outside the d-rings and against the plate. Great pockets, hold the weight well. If you intend to have these on your belt, or anywhere that isn't a cam strap, invest in a plastic belt slide - I tried it without at first, and when weighted, the pockets would slide right over the D rings to the front of my belt. Not terrible, but not ideal. The belt slides keep them in place with weight.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)

Items 1 to 10 of 3774 total

Show per page
Message Icon