4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
96%
3855 Reviews
5 stars 3476 (90%)
4 stars 251 (7%)
3 stars 89 (2%)
2 stars 14 (0%)
1 star 25 (1%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Verified Buyer
These are extremely sharp and ...
5
Jan 26, 2023
These are extremely sharp and cut a variety of things reliably. I also have the fixed version which is sharp but cant fit tight knots like those found between bolt snaps; but these open up and cut them with no problem. Some dive sights so allow dive knives so these are a great option. Fits on 2" webbing or as a backup cutting device on a Perdix dive computer. Lots of placement options.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
These are great bolt snaps ...
5
Jan 26, 2023
These are great bolt snaps to go with the DGX spools. Very smooth! Closes fully and reliably. Pretty good price for a great bolt snap.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Bright and Durable
4
Jan 26, 2023
These lights are very bright and have a great throw. They feel strong and durable! I opted to get one of the video light which does not have a center beam but rather a very wide light spread which does look better for videos in low light. A word of caution if the light is placed right next to the camera then light will reflect off silt/floaters back to the camera. Unfortunately there is no easy/cheap way to connect these lights to a goodman handle securely so these are pretty much hand held lights. Great for rec divers, cavern dives and short cave dives. For longer tec/cave dives the rated burn time is just not enough for a primary light.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
The material feels very strong ...
5
Jan 26, 2023
The material feels very strong and I feel more confident using this than my off-brand aluminum one. The white line is easy to see in low light. The extra line works great for timing on bolt snaps. :)
Was this review helpful? 0
This is my first BPW--not sure what more expensive BPWs offer but this is all I need!
4
Jan 23, 2023
This is my first BPW. I ordered the SS backplate to add weight (it comes in at about 2.3kg; I'm down from 8kg on a standard BC to 4kg with this BPW combo) The construction looks good and feels solid. The tank snugs up tightly without any single-tank adapter or assembly screws--like the details say, you don't need them. I was concerned that the wing might tip me face-down on the surface, but even fully inflated it balances just fine. I am trying out the loop adjustment ring, but I'm not sure it's necessary for me. My only complaint is that it came with a poorly-manufactured LP inflator valve--it connects to a LP hose but leaks heavily when the hose is wiggled. It might be nice to do a quick quality check before shipping out. Nevertheless, DGX quickly sent me a replacement inflator under warranty, which I appreciate. After replacing the valve, it works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jan 25, 2023
We do QA the wing itself for leaks, however this is a very unusual machining defect in the low-pressure power inflator QD post that was not being routinely checked for leaks. This check has now been added to the QA.
Verified Buyer
I got this gauge as ...
4
Jan 22, 2023
I got this gauge as a backup from my hoseless sensor. It's small and out of the way, but easy to read, down to about 10 bar accuracy. It worked great, especially for the price, but it is fragile! When I was rinsing my reg, the gauge hit the ground and broke immediately. Obviously that's my fault, but I would have expected something built for scuba safety to be built a little more robust! I recommend it, but be EXTREMELY careful with it!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jan 23, 2023
Thank you for the review. We've sold thousands of this gauge, don't recall the lens falling out from minor impact and certainly don't consider it to be excessively fragile. However, we do recommend in the product description that the Mini-SPG should be installed as tightly as possible by hand and then just snugged slightly with a large adjustable wrench. Excessive force using the wrench won't make a better seal but will warp the Mini-SPG body, break the O-ring face seal and cause a flood or the clear cover to fall out entirely. It's possible the Mini-SPG was over torqued during installation or that the impact was hard enough to warp the body. No SPG even the larger brass and glass SPG's can withstand an impact at the perfect angle without cracking the face or causing a leak.
I love it.
5
Jan 17, 2023
I love it. I can use this on my 100% deco stage with an oxygen regulator and a non-rebreather mask. Also I keep an AL80 in the truck, instead of a small medical cylinder, and when I fill it with 2250psi of oxygen I have 60cuft on hand which give me nearly 2hrs of oxygen delivery at 15L/min.
Was this review helpful? 0
It does the job it ...
4
Jan 17, 2023
It does the job it was intended for. However the hose is really stiff which makes using and storing it a bit difficult. While the hose is 60in long, I cannot connect two cylinders unless they are right next to each other.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
5
Jan 14, 2023
I honestly don’t think you can’t beat the quality you get for this price…breathes just as good as my Diverite and ScubaPro regs…would buy again and again.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
As others have said, great ...
5
Jan 13, 2023
As others have said, great for drygloves...
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 3855 total

Show per page