4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
96.8121
3780 Reviews
5 stars 3413 (90%)
4 stars 244 (6%)
3 stars 86 (2%)
2 stars 13 (0%)
1 star 24 (1%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Verified Buyer
I just don't like velcro ...
3
May 23, 2022
I just don't like velcro on my head.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
It's the best mask I ...
4
May 23, 2022
It's the best mask I own, but somehow I wish they'd developer lenses that just never fog, ever, and I'm holding out my 5 star for such an innovation.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
The second stages breath easy, ...
5
May 23, 2022
The second stages breath easy, sometimes they honk on the surface, but not underwater. It'd be nice if color were an option for each of the hoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
As a large 240lb individual ...
5
May 23, 2022
As a large 240lb individual generally diving single steel 100 cylinder in 5mm wetsuit, I am just adequately weighted with this backplate without needing additional weights, but it'd be absolutely perfect if it was one pound heavier.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Response from Admin
May 23, 2022
Lee, Don't know if you are aware, but in addition to this XT Backplate - Lite Stainless at 2.6 pounds, Dive Rite also has their XT Backplate - Stainless at 5.6 pounds.
Verified Buyer
This thing is great, fast, ...
5
May 23, 2022
This thing is great, fast, easy to use.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
I have several dsmbs, some ...
5
May 23, 2022
I have several dsmbs, some with OPVs, some without, from a variety of brands. This one is small, compact, the mouth piece is perfect, and the bungee is much better than velcro.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
I tried to avoid glue ...
5
May 23, 2022
I tried to avoid glue on pockets by using the pockets which attach to your harness webbing, then used a pair of shorts w/ pockets, and finally gave glue on pockets a try. Definitely jump straight to glue on pockets, they are positioned perfectly, and don't require any extra items to don/doff. I do NOT recommend trimming the corners in order to make them rounded, your run the risk of separating the top layer of the neoprene from the bottom. Simply attach these as they are, without modification!
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
I used the UV light ...
5
May 6, 2022
I used the UV light of this light to shoot the fluorescence of the coral. It's working well. The battery did not run out after 3 dives. The usage time is 75 minutes (at maximum light). It weighs 690g on land and 300g underwater.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
This reg package performs/breaths as ...
5
Apr 24, 2022
This reg package performs/breaths as good as any refs on the market in my opinion. I’m about to buy another set. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite weight ...
5
Apr 22, 2022
This is my favorite weight pocket for travel. After clipping the quick release buckle together, I run my finger under the velcro to close the flap tighter. That way, there's not room for weights to slip through the gap. Depending on my wetsuit thickness, I use either 3 or 4 pound hard weights most of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes(0) No(0)

Items 1 to 10 of 3780 total

Show per page