Tool Assembled

Reviews for Second Stage In-Line Adjusting Tool w/IP Gauge

SKU
DX-70143
4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
96%
23 Reviews
5 stars 19 (83%)
4 stars 3 (13%)
3 stars 1 (4%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Verified Buyer
Second Stage In-Line Adjusting Tool w/IP Gauge
3
Dec 17, 2018
This unit did not mate with my second stages. This tool has the driver and a 5mm hex whereas my second stages have 4mm hex. Totally my fault for not paying attention to the specs prior to purchase. Dive Gear Express always ships quality stuff fast.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Second Stage In-Line Adjusting Tool w/IP Gaug
5
Nov 11, 2018
very good
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Smooth Adjuster
5
Oct 14, 2018
Mounts right up with no problem, doesn't leak and works just like a few of the more expensive adjusters I've used. I especially appreciate the smooth rounded edges and satin finish of the handle – very comfortable to use.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
reg tool
5
Sep 26, 2018
East to use tool for 2cnd stage adjustments .well built and has ip guage too.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Perfect
5
Aug 26, 2018
The tool is very well built and does the job magnificently!
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Works great just as advertised. Makes adjusting your second stage simple, easy and quick.
5
Aug 1, 2018
This is a great tool at a very reasonable price. It makes adjusting your second stage a piece a cake. It’s fast, easy and works as described at a very reasonable price. You won’t be disappointed. High-quality construction. A nice unit and a must have.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Scuba Equipment Service Tool
5
May 8, 2018
The interaction with Dive Gear Express was flawless! Delivery was prompt as promised Would buy again from them
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Second Stage In-Line Adjusting Tool w/IP Gauge
4
Mar 26, 2018
Overall, this is a great addition to my scuba toolbox. The price is right and it works. I knocked it a star for two reasons. First, the gauge is a bit smallish and hard to read for these old eyes. Just have to wear my readers. On the other hand, being compact is nice. But more importantly, what I found a bit annoying is the design of the tool. If the gauge is screwed/threaded all the way on AND you screw your 2nd stage reg all the way in to the other end, then there is no room for travel for the rotating adjustment arm. Ideally, you should be able to screw both on all the way in and have plenty of travel of the adjusting arm. You should be able to slide the arm over, make your adjustment, then slide it back before unscrewing the 2nd stage reg. But there is no travel so you can't back the arm off. As a result, the moment you try and unscrew the 2nd stage, it is instantly out of adjustment. Work around? I just have to screw the pressure gauge on a few threads and lock it there. On the other end, I can only screw on a 2nd stage a few threads, THEN and only then I get enough travel of the adjustment arm. This was the case with my ScubaPro regs but I don't know about others. But with a little creative adaptation, it seems to work fine.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Apr 29, 2020
The buyer did not correctly configure the tool when reversing the tool tip. The travel play in the insertion arm is also adjustable, using the jam nut. We now have a video demonstrating how to reverse the tool adjusting tip.
Verified Buyer
Efficient
5
Jan 11, 2018
I have been using other tools with do not have the built-in gauge. After using one of these devices that belonged to a friend, I decided it was worth having one of my own, since the price is quite reasonable.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
right tool for the right
5
Feb 24, 2017
right tool for the right job
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

Page
Show per page