DR TransPlate Package w/ XT Light Backplate, Travel EXP Wing, 8 lb Travel Weight System, 1.5-in Crotch Strap and DGX Tank Straps

Reviews for DGX Custom - Dive Rite TransPlate Singles Package

SKU
PK-251002
5
5 out of 5 stars
100%
13 Reviews
5 stars 13 (100%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Verified Buyer
Great way to get into ...
5
Mar 5, 2023
Great way to get into diving with a backplate. I ordered this package from DGX 12 years ago, and while I've slowly replaced bits of it a piece at a time, it's seen me through over 600 dives, been attached to multiple types of rebreather, doubles, and many many 80s. It's not hogrintian or a single webbing strap, but it's a heck of a lot easier to adjust and much more comfortable.If you don't own any bits of a backplate setup, this is a great place to start.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
You need this!
5
Sep 6, 2022
Awesome wing setup and terrific service from DGX.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
I bought the transplate package ...
5
Jan 21, 2022
I bought the transplate package @ 10-11 years ago from dgx. I wish I had ditched my bc earlier. NO ONE regrets upgrading their equipment to this level. You are more efficient and comfortable with this configuration so why wait. Dive Gear Express answers all your questions so enjoy your diving more.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Great rig
5
Nov 20, 2019
I bought this with a regulator set to replace my back inflate BC and first regulator set that I've been using for about a year. The rig arrived assembled which is nice but, it did not include any of the paperwork so having to make the required adjustments to the harness took some time and YouTube video's to figure out exactly how to best adjust it for my fit. The only thing I would change is the plastic screws that are included to keep the wing attached to the back plate. These do not seem very durable so I've replaced them with stainless steel bolt and wingnuts.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Amazing
5
Dec 13, 2018
Great service and fast shipping. Ddn’t know why I didn’t switch to a backplate sooner!
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Great BCD
5
Jul 16, 2018
I had been diving a Zeagle for years when I bought this. I was ecstatic by the difference. With the Zeagle I needed 16lbs of weight to get negative. With this I only needed about 6. It is comfortable and has plenty of rings for attaching clips and tools. You will probably want to get a tank weight to adjust your ballast with. It took me a couple of dives to get it pretty much right, now it floats just like a rec BCD.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
TransPlate with/without STA
5
Jul 14, 2018
Retired my Zeagle BC and replaced it with the TransPlateSingles Package. Should have done this long ago. With about 25 dives on it now, I've enjoyed much improved weight distribution and balance. Only thing I'd note is this: The Singles Package does not come with the Single Tank Adapter (STA). I was advised that the STA isn't necessary and strictly speaking that's true; however, without the STA, positioning the backplate in proper vertical alignment on the tank is difficult and always requires multiple efforts to get it right. In other words, set the BC over the tank from top down, set the height, cinch the bottom strap, cinch the top strap, check the alignment of the plate with the tank and 99% of the time it's misaligned (cockeyed vertically) enough to affect the length of the hoses. Do this drill on a crowded cattleboat and after the second attempt to get it right I just give up and live with it. The good news is the optional STA solves that problem perfectly. Drop the BC overt the top, cinch the straps, check the alignment, perfect! 3 stars for the TransPlate package without the STA, and 5 stars with it IMO.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Great on line advice and speedy delivery
5
Apr 16, 2018
Really impressed with the online chat support. Really helped when selecting a Dive Rite package for my son. Delivery to the U.K. was as fast as a local supplier so really impressed and will certainly use Dive Gear Express again.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Great deal.
5
Jan 9, 2018
Everything seems to be of a great quality. Though had to re-assemble the waist straps. For some reason they've been attached inside out and looking to the outside from the back side of the backplate )))
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Everything is ok
5
Jul 4, 2017
++
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

Page
Show per page